## PLANNING COMMISSION

*Planning Commission Duties:* The Planning Commission has all the powers that are now or hereafter granted to it by ordinances of the city or by laws of the state. The Commission shall control the subdivision of land and land use actions and may make recommendations to the Council, to public officials, and to individuals regarding land use, location of thoroughfares, public buildings, parks and other public facilities and regarding any other matter relating to the planning and development of the city and the surrounding area. The Commission may make studies, hold hearings, and prepare reports and recommendations on its own initiative or at the request of the Council. All recommendations and suggestions made to the Council shall be in writing.

- Meeting Date(s): First Monday of each month at 7:00 P.M.; Council Chambers, Civic Center
- The Commission is composed of 7 members, not more than 2 of whom may be non-city residents; appointed to 3 year terms.

Position #1	J. Patrick Fugeman	Expires: 12-31-2027
Position #2	Alex Paraskevas	Expires: 12-31-2026
Position #3	Rebecca Jay	Expires: 12-31-2027
Position #4	Jordan Carpenter	Expires: 12-31-2025
Position #5	Sally Coen	Expires: 12-31-2027
Position #6	Corby Chappell, Chair	Expires: 12-31-2025
Position #7	José Oliveros Vazquez	Expires: 12-31-2026

Council Liaison: Kathy Martin-Willis martin-willis.kathy@ci.independence.or.us Staff Liaison:

Fred Evander, Senior Planner 503.838.1212 fevander@ci.independence.or.us