The Oregon Association of Municipal Recorders (OAMR) recently installed Independence City Recorder Karin Johnson, MMC, as 2022-2023 OAMR President. Ms. Johnson received the oath of office at the association’s Annual Banquet held at the Best Western Agate Beach Inn in Newport, Oregon, on September 29, 2022.

Ms. Johnson has been an active member of OAMR since 2000. She has served as a member and chair on numerous committees, served as a region director, and served as President in 2010-2011. She received her Certified Municipal Clerk (CMC) designation in 2004 and the prestigious Master Municipal Clerk (MMC) designation in 2009 from the International Institute of Municipal Clerks (IIMC). She was also recognized as an Athenian Fellow by IIMC in September, 2017.

Ms. Johnson has worked at the City of Independence since May, 2000.

OAMR is a professional organization dedicated to promoting governmental relationships and providing educational and training opportunities for over 200 Oregon city recorders statewide.

Lisa Scholl, MMC, OAMR Newsletter Committee Co-Chair, 503-366-8216
City of St. Helens

Karin Accepting OAMP President Award